Parkland Regional Library System is governed by a board appointed by the 64 member municipalities that meets four times a year. The Executive Committee is comprised of 10 board members and meets more frequently throughout the year to address ongoing business. Our current board chair is Debra Smith. 

Board Members

Complete list of Parkland Regional Library System Executive Committee & Board Members

Guiding Principles


Parkland Regional Library System is a leader in assisting its member libraries to achieve excellence in service.


Expanding opportunities for discovery, growth, and imagination for all Central Albertans. 


Parkland Regional Library System Newsletters

Meetings and Minutes - 2022

February 24, 10:00 AM Agenda Minutes
May 19, 10:00 AM
Agenda Minutes
September 15, 10:00 AM
Agenda Minutes
November 17, 10:00 AM
Agenda Minutes

Previous Executive Committee and Board Meeting minutes and agendas

Board Resources

PRL Financial Statements - 2021 Alberta Libraries Act
PRL Strategic Plan 2019-2021
Best Practices for Public Libraries in Alberta
PRL Governance & Bylaws
Alberta Libraries Regulation
PRL Library Outlet Policies & Bylaws
PLSB Contact Information
PRL Service Agreement
ALTA Website
Electronic Resources Operational Policy Library Service for People with Print Disabilities Policy
Public Library Network Policy Resource Sharing Operational Policy 
SuperNet Operational Policy Collaborative Library Policy

Annual Information

2021 Annual Report Overview 

2020 Annual Report Overview

2019 Annual Report Overview