PRL Board

Parkland Regional Library is governed by a board appointed by the member municipalities.
Board Meetings are held four times a year at PRL headquarters.
The Executive Committee meets regularly throughout the year, as indicated by the meeting schedule on the Meetings & Minutes page.

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Debra Smith (Village of Lougheed)
  • Deborah Cryderman (City of Camrose)
  • Christine Moore (Red Deer County)
  • Lynda Haarstad-Petten (Town of Bentley)
  • Janine Stannard (County of Paintearth)
  • Jean Knudtson (Town of Bashaw)
  • Ray Olfert (Town of Blackfalds)
  • Sheila Church (Town of Bowden)
  • Bob Green (Town of Carstairs)
  • Tammy Burke (Town of Rocky Mountain House)

Parkland Regional Library Board

Village of AlixGord Christensen
Village of Alliance 
Village of AmiskBill Rock
Town of BashawJean Knudtson
Village of BawlfBruce Wells
Town of BentleyLynda Haarstad-Petten
Village of Big ValleyAsaph Johnson
Village of Bittern Lake 
Town of BlackfaldsRay Olfert
Town of BowdenSheila Church
City of CamroseDeborah Cryderman
Camrose CountyKen Krause
Village of CarolineRachelle Peters
Town of CarstairsBob Green
Town of CastorRichard Elhard
Clearwater CountyTheresa Laing
Village of CliveBev Krochak
Town of CoronationJanine Stannard
Village of CremonaSonia Temple
Village of Czar 
Town of DayslandLeona Dickau
Village of DelburneJudy Hogan
Town of DidsburySheila Schulz
Village of DonaldaBruce Gartside
Town of EckvilleColleen Ebden
Village of EdbergKaye Innes
Village of ElnoraSharon Barnes
Flagstaff CountyRick Manning
Village of ForestburgPeter Miller
Village of GalahadJeanette Herle
Summer Village of Gull LakeSharon Williamson
Town of HardistyConnie Beringer
Village of Hay LakesShannon Yearwood
Village of Heisler 
Village of HughendenLee Van Koughnett
Town of InnisfailDanny Rieberger
Town of KillamBrenda McDermott 
Lacombe CountyDana Kreil
City of LacombeGrant Harder
Village of LougheedDebra Smith
Mountain View CountyJeremy Sayer
Town of OldsRudy Durieux
County of PaintearthJanine Stannard
Summer Village of Parkland BeachSue Krest
Town of PenholdSharolyn Sanchez
Ponoka CountyDoug Weir
Town of PonokaTim Falkiner
Town of ProvostJeremy Rehman
M.D. of ProvostDarryl Carson
Red Deer CountyChristine Moore
Town of RimbeyPaul Payson
Summer Village of Rochon SandsBlaine Brinson
Town of Rocky Mountain HouseTammy Burke
Village of Rosalind 
Town of SedgewickCindy Rose
Town of StettlerDarcy Bachman
Stettler CountyLes Stulberg
Village of StromeBrian McGaffigan
Town of SundreJamie Syer
Town of Sylvan LakeChris Lust
Summer Villages of Sylvan LakeMichael Wells